Account (upgrade, plan, downgrade,…)
This following article will show you how to manage your account.
Log in to take a look at your own account page, this differs from plan to plan.
Go to Upgrade/Invoices.
Choose your plan
You’ll see the different plans.
- Your current plan is indicated
- If you want to upgrade your plan, click on the green button for the plan you’d like
- If you’d like the Enterprise plan you can contact us in order that we can set up the plan you’d need
- Many features are listed in this schedule, for every plan there’s indicated which features it contains. Click on the question marks to see more information about the feature.
On the right side of the screen you’ll see which plan you currently have.
Edit your billing info
To take a look at your invoices and manage your billing address and credit card number by clicking on the green Edit Billing Info button.
Downgrade your account
Click on Cancel Subscription if you want to downgrade your current plan. Your account will be set on Free Plan at the end of your current billing cycle. Then you can choose to keep the Free Plan, or to take a lower plan than your current plan. Take a lower plan than your current plan by cancelling the subscription and upgrading to another plan. Your survey/quiz data will be kept for when you upgrade again.
Cancel your account
If you’d like to cancel your account, click on the red button Cancel Account.
ATTENTION: If you choose to cancel your account, your surveys and quizzes will be deleted as well. This action is irreversible.