How to downgrade your account
Log in to see what your personal Administration page looks like.
Once you’re logged in to your account, go to Upgrade/Invoices.
You’ll see an overview of the different plans. Next to the different plans you’ll see boxes, one of them reads “Cancel subscription”. Click on Cancel Subscription to downgrade your current plan. Your account will be set on Free Plan at the end of your current billing cycle.
Be aware that some functionalities won’t be available anymore when you downgrade. The data will be kept available on our servers but you will only be able to see a smaller part of the data according to the limits specified with the free license. As soon as you upgrade again, you will be able to access your previous data.