Save on Exit
This feature makes sure the answers to the survey/quiz are saved in case a respondent closes his or her browser. In other cases the answers will only be saved when the respondents clicks on Complete.
1 Save on Exit
2 Save and Continue
When you turn on Save on Exit the Option Save and Continue will appear. This will allow respondents to come back and complete their response. Read how to use this here.
3 Save on Exit on intro screen - by default active
This is an extra feature in the Enterprise plan.
Often you ask the name or email on the intro screen (or even more information), that's why Save on Exit already starts saving from the intro screen. In some cases you don't ask any information yet on your intro screen so you'll only save empty responses, in this case you can turn 'Save on Exit on Intro Screen' off. The feature will then only save starting from the first question when someone clicked 'start'.
Also when you use your survey in kiosk mode you'll have to turn off the Save on Exit on Intro Screen.